University of Colorado at Boulder University of Colorado CU Home Search A to Z Index Map
Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics

CSSWE Students Win 3rd Place!

August 24, 2012

Lauren Blum and Quintin Schiller, two CSSWE students, won 3rd place at the AIAA/USU Conference on Small Satellites!  They are the third team to represent CSSWE at the competition – David Gerhardt won 2nd place and Quintin Schiller and Abhishek Mahendrakumar won 3rd place in 2010.  This year, Lauren and Quintin presented their work at a session during the conference as one of the six finalists in the Frank J. Redd Student Scholarship Competition.  Their paper, “Characterization and Testing of an Energetic Particle Telescope for a CubeSat Platform”, was awarded 3rd place and $5,000 in scholarships!

«Return to the Blog page