University of Colorado at Boulder University of Colorado CU Home Search A to Z Index Map

Sponsored Visitor Committee

LASP Visitors Committee

LASP welcomes visiting colleagues to our campus for a period of two-way exchange and collaboration; our visitors bring fresh ideas and opportunities to the laboratory. (Courtesy LASP)

The LASP Sponsored Visitor Committee seeks to help LASP scientists bring outstanding colleagues to the laboratory for up to a year. Visiting experts typically participate in detailed interaction, collaboration, workshops, proposal development, and presentations to a range of audiences. The committee typically works with the sponsoring LASP scientist to provide visitors with some level of LASP-based grant support. The committee membership represents all of the science groups.

Current members include the following:

  • Fran Bagenal
  • Stefan Eriksson
  • Michael King
  • Mark Rast
  • Sebastian Schmidt