Please do NOT post ITAR-restricted content on this site.

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Interdisciplinary Science Teams and Members

IDS Teams and Members:

Martin Goldman, Univ. of Colorado
Theory and Simulation of Basic Kinetic Physics of Magnetic Reconnection in Support of MMS

  • Lapenta, Giovanni ; Co-I; glapenta@msn.com; United States Department of Energy; 505-667-4394    
  • Parker, Scott E; Co-I; sparker@colorado.edu; University of Colorado at Boulder; 303-492-3292    
  • Eriksson, Stefan ; Co-I; eriksson@lasp.colorado.edu; University of Colorado; 303-492-8573    
  • Andersson, Laila ; Co-I; laila.andersson@lasp.colorado.edu; University of Colorado; 303-492-1689    
  • Newman, David L.; Co-I; David.Newman@colorado.edu; University of Colorado; 303-492-6967    
  • Gosling, John T.; Co-I; jack.gosling@lasp.colorado.edu; University of Colorado; 303-735-5536             

Tai Phan, Univ. of California, Berkeley
Coupled Observational-Theoretical Investigations of Magnetic Reconnection in Support of the MMS Mission Design, Operation, and Data Analysis

  • Angelopoulos, Vassilis ; Co-I; vassilis@ssl.berkeley.edu; University of California, Berkeley; 510-643-1871    
  • Peticolas, Laura ; Co-I; laura@ssl.berkeley.edu; University of California at Berkeley; 510-643-6295    
  • Eastwood, Jonathan P; Co-I; eastwood@ssl.berkeley.edu; UC Berkeley; 510-642-1350    
  • Oieroset, Marit ; Co-I; oieroset@ssl.berkeley.edu; University of California; 510-642-2290    
  • Fujimoto, Masaki ; Co-I; fujimoto@geo.titech.ac.jp; Tokyo Institute of Technology; 81-3-5734-3535    
  • Chaston, Christopher C; Co-I; ccc@ssl.berkeley.edu; University of California; 510-643-1077    
  • Bonnell, John W; Co-I; jbonnell@ssl.berkeley.edu; University of California; 510-301-0005    
  • Mozer, Forrest ; Co-I; fmozer@ssl.berkeley.edu; Space Sciences Laboratory; 510-642-0549    
  • Shay, Michael A; Co-I; shay@physics.udel.edu; University of Delaware; 302-831-2677    
  • Bale, Stuart D.; Co-I; bale@ssl.berkeley.edu; University of California; 510-643-3324              

Melvyn Goldstein, GSFC (with Lead Institutional Co-I, M. Ashour-Abdalla, UCLA)
Mission Oriented Support and Theory (MOST) for MMS

  • Walker, Raymond J.; Co-I; rwalker@igpp.ucla.edu; University of California, Los Angeles; 310-825-7685    
  • Leboeuf, Jean-Noel G.; Co-I; leboeuf@physics.ucla.edu; University of California at Los Angeles; 310-206-1896 
  • Coroniti, Ferdinand V; Co-I; coroniti@astro.ucla.edu; University of California Los Angeles; 310-825-3923    
  • Collier, Michael R; Co-I; michael.r.collier@nasa.gov; NASA/GSFC Code 612.2; 301-286-5256    
  • Kuznetsova, Maria M; Co-I; masha@elbrus.gsfc.nasa.gov; NASA Goddard Space Flight Center; 301-286-9571    
  • Klimas, Alex ; Co-I; alex.klimas@nasa.gov; NASA Goddard Space Flight Center; 301-286-3682    
  • Berchem, Jean P.; Co-I; jberchem@igpp.ucla.edu; UCLA; 310-206-2849    
  • Vinas, Adolfo F; Co-I; adolfo.vinas@gsfc.nasa.gov; NASA Goddard Space Flight Center; 301-286-6221    
  • Richard, Robert L; Co-I; rrichard@igpp.ucla.edu; University of California at Los Angeles; 310-825-6663    
  • Schriver, David ; Co-I; dave@igpp.ucla.edu; UCLA; 310-825-6843   
  • Farrell, william m; Co-I; william.farrell@gsfc.nasa.gov; NASA/GSFC; 301-286-4446    
  • Ashour-Abdalla, Maha ; Co-I; mabdalla@igpp.ucla.edu; UCLA; 310-825-8881    
  • El Alaoui, Mostafa ; Co-I; mostafa@igpp.ucla.edu; University of California, Los Angeles; 310-206-4175    
  • Peroomian, Vahe ; Co-I; vahe@igpp.ucla.edu; University of California Los Angeles; 310-825-4114     
  • No labels